Common Market

Home > > Common Market

The Common Market is the second Regional Integration milestone of the EAC which has been in force since 2010, It follows the Customs Union. The common market means that EAC Partner States maintain a liberal stance towards the four Freedoms of movement for all the factors of production and two Rights between themselves. These Freedoms and Rights include : Free Movement of Goods, Free Movement of Persons, Free Movement of Labour / Workers, Free Movement of Services, Free Movement of Capital and Right of Establishment, Right of Residence